Brunel is a campus university located on the outskirts of Uxbridge.  Founded in 1966, it was named after the Victorian engineer Isambard Kingdom Brunel. It is organised into eight constituent academic schools and around 10 research institutes. Brunel has around 15,200 full-time students and 2,500 staff.

Brunel currently has the following eight constituent Academic Schools:

  • School of Arts;

  • Brunel Business School;

  • Brunel Law School;

  • School of Engineering and Design;

  • School of Health Sciences and Social Care;

  • School of Information Systems, Computing and Mathematics;

  • School of Social Sciences; and

  • School of Sport and Education

Brunel students have access to specialist laboratories for electronic imaging, bioprocessing and experimental techniques; flight, driving and train simulators; a 3-D body scanner; an MRI scanner; motion-capture equipment; an occupational therapy suite; sports and performing arts facilities; and academic archives in cult film and contemporary writing.

At Brunel, you’ll learn to apply your mind to real‑world problems in real-life situations. Their teaching is informed by internationally renowned research, delivered by experts and supported by some of the best equipment and facilities around, as close as possible to the world of work.